Atmophile elements

ATMOPHILE ELEMENTS (EN: atmophile elements; DE: atmophile Elemente; FR: elements atmophils; ES: elementos atmofilos; RU: атмофильные элементы) is the group of the chemical elements, which has been distinguished on the basis of the predominant role of their gaseous compounds during the geochemical processes, and on the basis of the accumulation of many of them within the atmosphere (see the "Geochemical classification of elements" article). They refer to them the H, B, C, N, Cl, Br, I, He, Ne, Ar, Kr, Xe, which either themselves are the gases during their free state (N2, He, and the like), or form the gaseous compounds, which are stable within the geological setting (CO2, H2O, and others). The stability of the gaseous compounds causes their great mobility during the geological processes, their emission and concentration on the surface of the Earth during the processes of degassing, their special importance (primarily water) as the medium for the transfer of the overwhelming mass of the elements within the Earth's crust, their important role during the biogeochemical processes. They also refer the oxygen, which is forming 47% of the lithosphere, chlorine, bromine, iodine to the lithophile elements, and they refer carbon to the siderophile elements.